vue drone.jpg
Domaine de La Bougrie.JPG

DOMAINE DE LA BOUGRIE
AN ANCESTRAL PLACE

Well beyond the Middle Ages and cradled in Greek mythology, this ancestral place attests that wine has already been flowing in La Bougrie for a very long time. The existence of an ancient site decorated with a Greco-Roman porch has been found where people came from distant lands to honor Bacchus, god of the vine, wine and festivities, but also of dance, of vegetation, the pleasures of life and its excesses; anyone who lived there was called a bugger ...  

Leaving conventions they were labeled heretics by the Inquisition.

That said, during the 13th century, the order of the Templars brought a new breath as well as a coat of arms representing a trefoil cross in saltire surmounting a heart. This escutcheon was found fashioned in falin (shell stone from the region), a unique piece dating from the 14th century and kept in our cellars with its original pediment. This ancestral coat of arms has been integrated into the official logo of the estate.

logocarré_modifié.png
La Bougrie.JPG

ROOTS
ANGEVINE FAMILIES

  

This vineyard draws its source from our respective Angevin family origins. This meeting produced a common project to promote this terroir across borders with a vision of excellence. The vines of La Bougrie have constantly expanded with the establishment of no less than 8 grape varieties on a rich and vast terroir devoted to the vine.

From now on, the young family generation gradually integrating the teams will ensure the long-term destiny of the estate.

PHILOSOPHY
SUSTAINABILITY & KNOW-HOW

An environmental approach was confirmed with the construction in 2011 of a low-energy * cellar, unique in the Loire Valley, then, in 2020, with HVE level 3 certification for the entire estate.

The "Independent Winegrower" label, accompanying our estate for decades, thus attests to the authenticity of our production.

Finally, our desire to strive for excellence is reinforced by our  distinctions in France and internationally .

Vincent Goujon  &  Benoît de Montleau  

       V ignerons associated for 20 years

hve.png
Vigneron_indépendant_edited.jpg

vue drone.jpg
Domaine de La Bougrie.JPG

DOMAINE DE LA BOUGRIE
UN LIEU ANCESTRAL

Bien au-delà du Moyen-Âge et bercé de mythologie grecque, ce lieu ancestral atteste que le vin coulait déjà à La Bougrie depuis fort longtemps. L’existence d’un site ancien agrémenté d’un porche gréco-romain a été retrouvé où l'on venait de lointaines contrées faire honneur à Bacchus, dieu de la vigne, du vin et des festivités, mais aussi de la danse, de la végétation, des plaisirs de la vie et de ses débordements ; toute personne qui vivait en ce lieu était qualifiée de bougre... 

Un lieu considéré comme infréquentable par l'Inquisition mais qui aiguisait bien la curiosité de personne de haut rang dans une totale discrétion.

Ceci dit, à partir du 13ème siècle, l'ordre des Templiers apporta un souffle nouveau à la Bougrie ainsi qu'un blason constitué d'une croix tréflée en sautoir surmontant un cœur. Cet écusson a été retrouvé façonné dans du falin (pierre coquille de la région), pièce unique datant du 14ème siècle et conservée encore dans notre caveau avec son fronton d'origine. Ce blason ancestral, emblème de La Bougrie, rappelle sur chacune de nos bouteilles l'histoire de ce lieu-dit.

logocarré_modifié.png
La Bougrie.JPG

RACINES
FAMILLES ANGEVINES

  

Ce vignoble puise sa source dans nos origines familiales angevines respectives. Cette rencontre a produit un projet commun de promouvoir ce terroir par delà les frontières dans une vision d'excellence. Les vignes de La Bougrie se sont constamment étendues avec l’implantation de pas moins de 8 cépages sur un riche et vaste terroir dévoué à la vigne.

Dorénavant la jeune génération familiale intégrant progressivement les équipes assurera durablement la destinée du domaine.

PHILOSOPHIE
DURABILITÉ & SAVOIR-FAIRE

Une démarche environnementale s'est confirmée avec la construction en 2011 d’un chai basse énergie* unique en Val de Loire puis, en 2020, par la certification HVE de niveau 3 pour l'ensemble du domaine.

Le label "Vigneron Indépendant" accompagnant depuis des décennies notre domaine atteste ainsi l'authenticité de notre production.

Enfin notre volonté de tirer vers l’excellence est confortée par de nos nombreuses distinctions en France et à l’international.

Vincent Goujon  &  Benoît de Montleau 

            vignerons associés depuis 20 ans

hve.png
Vigneron_indépendant_edited.jpg